Lifestyle, intérieur, conception & feng shui

Catégorie: Eco-conception

Finding Inspiration in Eco Chic Design Ideas

Finding Inspiration in Eco Chic Design Ideas can save you money. It helps save the environment. Sure, it is true that making more eco-friendly decisions can do both of these things, but going green can also instill a sense of individuality and character in your home. There is no need to ever compromise a chic sense of style for more environmentally friendly design options. Lire la suite

Anderssen & Voll jardin intérieur dans le lait

Une collection d'outils spécialisés, le projet de Jardinage à l'intérieur est le rêve d'un pouce vert urbain. Conçu par le studio de design norvégien Anderssen & Voll pour le magasin canadienne Mjölk, Quelles paires designers internationaux avec les artisans locaux pour créer des petites lignes de homeware.

Lire la suite

New products from be&vie

être&vivant encore certains nouveaux produits, Bougeoir fleur & Pétales bol de fruits. Tous les produits sont conçus plat et sont facilement transmissible et elles fleurissent après l'assemblage. être&Liv est une marque de design scandinave pour des cadeaux contemporains, décor à la maison et au mode de vie des articles. Ils créent des produits uniques avec une touche de fraîcheur!

 

New products from be and liv via Purodeco - Blossom tea light

 

être&vie’s first product theme is gifts which come in small packages and make large impact when they blossom after assembly. They think that making products you need to think all the impact it makes to our world. Not just material resources consumption. Flying big boxes full of air around the globe is big part of the carbon footprint of the product. Si être&vie design everything flat and they also use this as design advantage and creates organic shapes with natural beauty. Lire la suite

Tendance de la plante verte

Les plantes vertes sont fleurissent un peu partout ces derniers temps afin de ramener la nature dans l'environnement intérieur. Comme nous devenons plus d'espace urbanisé et extérieure plus précieux, balcon et la plantation d'intérieur vert devient plus inventive. Tables et étagères faire de la place pour les plantes en pot, ou bien ils sont suspendus au plafond ou sont plantés dans les murs mêmes et les planchers. Même l'éclairage est désormais orné de plantes vertes éclatantes, J'aime vraiment cette tendance!

Lire la suite

Encre de seiche TABOURET nouveau dans au folklore

SQUID TABOURET encre faite par les cendres transformé par Felix McCormack disponible à partir de Folklore. Ceci est le premier d'une collection de meubles qui utilise l'encre de seiche comme colorant bois. L'inspiration vient de la façon barbotines colorées sont souvent appliquées à la céramique, où vous pouvez voir les coups de pinceau et de l'impact de la main de l'homme sur les travaux.

Lire la suite

Écologique Pompon pouf

Non seulement cette respectueux de l'environnement lumineux de couleur Pompon pouf incroyablement belle mais elle a aussi une histoire derrière. L'histoire de la Pom Pom pouf, c'est qu'il est fabriqué à partir de recyclé soie sari de. Avni studio, un designer indien, donne à ces saris inutilisés, qui sont matériau idéal, une nouvelle vie.

Lire la suite

Écologique Pompon Tabouret

Cette respectueux de l'environnement Pompon Stoolby studio Avni est une explosion de couleurs et d'inspiration pour les maisons respectueuses de l'environnement. La petite, pompons aux couleurs vives sont en saris recyclés, les vêtements traditionnels indiens vivement drapé porté par les femmes en Inde.

Ecofriendly Pompom Stool

 

Le tabouret Pompon respectueux de l'environnement Série est encore une autre texture prise lunatique inspiré des différents vêtements et accessoires traditionnels portés dans de nombreuses régions en utilisant différentes techniques de manipulation des indigènes. Le résultat est une série tactile 3D vibrante qui anime tout l'espace intérieur. Lire la suite

M.OSS conception de Folklore

Folklore apporte un éclairage design M.OSS au Royaume-Uni pour la première fois. M.OSS design est un nouveau studio de design basé Pays-Bas qui créent des luminaires principalement, mais aussi tremper dans le mobilier et la conception des produits. La main aux Pays-Bas par Marcel Ossendrijver.

 

M.OSS Design at Folklore 2

 

La Trompette et Pixoss lampes de bureau de M.OSS Conception sont fait à la main par ce studio créatif. La base et le bras est en hêtre et l'ombre est coulé argile peint avec un fini coquille d'œuf. Disponible en blanc, gris, gris clair, jaune ou vert. Lire la suite

1 Objet dans 1 Minute par Pierre Lota

Designer français Pierre Lota a lancé un projet qu'il appelle 1 Objet dans 1 Minute par Pierre Lota. Il crée une vidéo de lui assembler un de ses propres conceptions morceaux impressionnante de matériel improvisé et fait apparaître si simple. Chaque vidéo est sous 1 minute. Pierre Lota est vraiment incroyable et le meilleur de tout ce qu'il fait principalement à partir de matériaux recyclés.

 

 

Dans le même ordre d' Pierre Lota,s interactive conception programme vidéo diffusé dans 2009, “Un objet en une minute en 2013” est un nouveau programme court sur l'éco-conception que les étapes de la création (et la mise à) des objets poétiques en utilisant le minimum de matériel et de & en moins d'une minute. Poussé par l'esthétique et l'engagement en matière d'éthique à vélo jusqu'à, Pierre Lota transcende la matière en s'appropriant, détournant, de modifier les objets de tous les jours à partir de sa première utilisation. Avec un minimum d'opérations techniques et des déchets et des matériaux recyclés qui peuvent plutôt être également réutilisés) il montre la possibilité d'éviter de lancer des objets qui pourraient encore être utile si elle est transformée avec un peu d'imagination. Ce programme mettra en vedette de nouveaux épisodes webcast hebdomadaire, où Pierre Lota cherchera à ré-enchanter matériaux de sorte que le produit initial est poétique et surprenante transfiguré. Lire la suite

Modernes Mini peinture respectueuse de l'environnement

Intérieurs Cult Modernes Mini de la marque a créé une gamme de Mini Modernes peinture respectueuse de l'environnement. Composée d' 12 les couleurs créées pour coordonner avec leurs papiers peints et tissus d'ameublement. Modernes Mini ont fait équipe avec des peintures Newlife, primé fabricant de peinture écologique qui se spécialise dans le retraitement des déchets à base d'eau de peinture pour créer prime émulsion de qualité. Tous les produits de la gamme Mini Modernes de peinture respectueuse de l'environnement contiennent jusqu'à 90% contenu recyclé, constitué à partir de déchets de peintures qui ont été détournés des sites d'enfouissement ou d'incinération.

 

Mini Moderns Environmentally Responsible Paint_1

 

Modernes Mini fondateurs Keith Stephenson et Mark Hampshire ont été surpris quand ils ont rencontré Peintures Newlife via Twitter. «Nous avons pensé à nous: Peindre fabriqué à partir de peindre qui a été jeté - sûrement que c'est trop beau pour être vrai? Mais une fois que nous avions visité Newlife PeindreL'usine 'de et a rencontré Keith Harrison, le cerveau derrière l'opération, nous étions convaincus qu'il s'agissait d'une occasion incroyable ". Lire la suite

Lifestyle, interior, design & feng shui

Category: Eco-friendly design

Finding Inspiration in Eco Chic Design Ideas

Finding Inspiration in Eco Chic Design Ideas can save you money. It helps save the environment. Sure, it is true that making more eco-friendly decisions can do both of these things, but going green can also instill a sense of individuality and character in your home. There is no need to ever compromise a chic sense of style for more environmentally friendly design options. Read More

New products from be&liv

be&liv have some new products, Blossom candle holder & Petals fruit bowl. All the products are designed flat and are easily mailable and they blossom after assembly. be&liv is a Scandinavian design brand for contemporary gifts, home decor and lifestyle items. They create unique products with a fresh twist!

 

New products from be and liv via Purodeco - Blossom tea light

 

be&liv’s first product theme is gifts which come in small packages and make large impact when they blossom after assembly. They think that making products you need to think all the impact it makes to our world. Not just material resources consumption. Flying big boxes full of air around the globe is big part of the carbon footprint of the product. So be&liv design everything flat and they also use this as design advantage and creates organic shapes with natural beauty. Read More

Green plant trend

Green plants are popping up all over lately in order to bring nature into the interior environment.  As we become more urbanized and outdoor space more precious, balcony and green indoor planting becomes more inventive. Tables and shelving units make room for potted plants, or else they hang from the ceiling or are planted into very walls and floors. Even the lighting is now decorated with vibrant green plants, I really like this trend!

Read More

SQUID INK STOOL new in at Folklore

SQUID INK STOOL made by turned ash by Felix McCormack available from Folklore. This is the first in a collection of furniture that uses squid ink as wood dye. The inspiration comes from the way coloured slips are often applied to ceramics, where you can see brush strokes and the impact of the human hand on the work.

Read More

Ecofriendly Pompom Stool

This ecofriendly Pompom Stoolby Studio Avni is a burst of color and inspiration for environmentally conscious homes. The small, bright-colored pompoms are made of recycled Sarees, the vividly draped traditional Indian garments worn by women in India.

 Ecofriendly Pompom Stool

 

The ecofriendly Pompom Stool Series is yet another whimsical textural take inspired from the various traditional garments and accessories worn across many regions using manipulating different indigenous techniques. The result is a vibrant 3D tactile series that livens up any indoor space. Read More

M.OSS Design at Folklore

Folklore brings M.OSS Design lighting to the UK for the first time. M.OSS Design is a new Netherlands based design studio who create mostly lighting fixtures but also dabble in furniture and product design. Handmade in the Netherlands by Marcel OSSendrijver.

 

M.OSS Design at Folklore 2

 

The Trumpet and Pixoss desk lamps from M.OSS Design are handmade by this creative studio. The base and arm is beech and the shade is cast clay painted with an eggshell finish. Available in white, grey, light grey, yellow or green. Read More

1 Object in 1 Minute by Pierre Lota

French Designer Pierre Lota has embarked on a project he calls 1 Object in 1 Minute by Pierre Lota. He creates a video of him assembling one of his own awesome designs pieces from improvised materials and makes it appear so simple. Each video is under 1 minute. Pierre Lota is really amazing and best of all there made mainly from recycled materials.

 

 

In the same line of Pierre Lota,s interactive design video program broadcasted in 2009, “One object in one minute in 2013” is a new short program about eco-design that stages the creation (and the making) of poetic objects by using the bare minimum of material and & in less than one minute. Driven by aesthetics and ethics commitment to up cycling, Pierre Lota transcends the material by appropriating, diverting, altering any everyday objects from its initial use. With a minimum of technical operations and some scraps and recycled materials which can rather be also re-used) he shows the possibility of avoiding throwing objects that could still be useful if it’s transformed with a touch of imagination. This program will feature new episodes Weekly webcast, where Pierre Lota will seek to re-enchant materials so that the initial product is poetically and surprisingly transfigured. Read More

Mini Moderns Environmentally Responsible Paint

Cult interiors brand Mini Moderns has created a range of Mini Moderns Environmentally Responsible Paint. Consisting of 12 colours created to co-ordinate with their wallpapers and soft furnishings. Mini Moderns have teamed up with Newlife Paints, an award winning eco paint manufacturer that specializes in reprocessing waste water-based paint to create premium grade emulsion. All products in the Mini Moderns Environmentally Responsible Paint range contain up to 90% recycled content, made up from waste paint that has been diverted from landfill or incineration.

 

Mini Moderns Environmentally Responsible Paint_1

 

Mini Moderns founders Keith Stephenson and Mark Hampshire were amazed when they came across Newlife Paints via Twitter. “We thought to ourselves: Paint made from paint that has been thrown away – surely that’s too good to be true? But once we had visited Newlife Paint’s factory and met Keith Harrison, the brains behind the operation, we were convinced that this was an amazing opportunity.” Read More